Anne of Green Gables by L.M Montgomery

Not everyone may agree with me when it comes to this book but I had to put it on my list. I loved the Anne of Green Gables story and eventual book series by L.M Montgomery!

Lucy Maud Montgomery was born on Prince Edward Island in Canada in 1874.  She began publishing short stories in 1897.  She first published Anne of Green Gables in 1908, but didn’t complete all installments in the series until 1839

Synopsis: As soon as Anne Shirley arrived at the snug,  white farmhouse called Green Gables, she knew she  wanted to stay forever… but would the Cuthberts send her back to the orphanage? Anne knows she’s not what they expected — a skinny girl with decidedly red hair and a temper to match.  Anne is not like anybody else, she is special — a girl with an enormous imagination.

This orphan girl dreamed of the day when she could call herself Anne of Green Gables.

This is splendid delightful FIVE-STAR read for all ages! It will not disappoint! ENJOY


2 comments on “Anne of Green Gables by L.M Montgomery

  1. Anne of Green Gables is absolutely the best children’s book ever–and can be read by adults over and over. I must also recommend Montgomery’s little-known book The Blue Castle. It’s for an older audience than Anne; a 1920’s romance with unforgettable characters.

    • I agree with you Lesley! I read this book once and before you know it, I was reading the entire series of novels. I decided to read it again as an adult and fell in love with the novel series all over again. Thank you for mentioning ‘The Blue Castle’. I will be sure to read it! ~SK of The Brumshiretales

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s